2024 Award Recipients

Meet the game-changing business and community leaders being honored at the 152nd Annual Dinner!

Exemplar Award

Sponsored by Brown Plus

The EXEMPLAR AWARD honors a local leader who has made significant contributions to our business landscape and community organizations. They have demonstrated a long-term commitment and have been a vocal champion of Lancaster County as a thriving community.

Lancaster County Community Foundation

The Lancaster County Community Foundation has been harnessing the power of community-based philanthropy to impact our shared community for the last 100 years.

Since its founding in 1924, the Community Foundation has distributed more than $60 million to support local causes, their signature community event ExtraGive has generated $100 million in donations to organizations, and their wide variety of funds and scholarships have invested in countless students, emerging leaders, and impactful initiatives. They are a values-driven organization committed to responsible stewardship of our community’s endowment, inspiring generosity, and engaging our community.

The Community Foundation believes that philanthropy is for everyone. That’s why they’re inviting individuals, businesses, and organizations to join in celebrating their 100th anniversary by sharing their ideas for the future and to be part of investing in Lancaster County for the next 100 years.

Learn more at LancFound.org.


Sponsored by Benchmark

The ATHENA® Award celebrates an individual who strives toward the highest levels of professional accomplishment, have devoted time and energy to their community, and who inspires women to reach their full potential.

Michelle Rondinelli

President of Kitchen Kettle Foods, Inc

Michelle Rondinelli is co-owner and President of Kitchen Kettle Foods, Inc. She is a graduate of York College of PA with a degree in Business Management and a double minor in Marketing and Human Resource Management.

Michelle served on the Board of Directors for the PA Dutch Convention and Visitors Bureau (now Discover Lancaster) from 2004 to 2012, acting as Chair of the Board in 2009 and Past Chair in 2010. Beginning in 2011until 2015, she served on the American Cancer Society’s Legacy Ball Committee, and co-chaired the event in 2012. In 2011, Michelle was a recipient of the “40 Under 40 Award” from the Central Penn Business Journal. 

She began her service with the Lancaster Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors in 2011 and joined the executive committee in 2017. Beginning in 2020, she served as Board Chair and completed her service as Past Chair in 2021. She has been a mentor in the Chamber’s Women in Business Mentoring Program and acts in the same capacity for the Discovery Paths Mentoring Program, a partnership between the Lancaster Chamber and the Pequea Valley School District.

Michelle served on the Superintendent’s Lay Advisory Council for Manheim Township School District from 2018 to 2021 and also joined the Board of Directors for the Economic Development Company (EDC) in the same year. She has served on the Executive Committee of the EDC since 2023, currently in the role of Vice Chair of the Board. In addition, she is an active member of the Regional Advisory Board for Truist Bank. Michelle has also been a member of the Young President’s Organization (YPO) since 2009.

Michelle lives in Lancaster with her husband and four children.

Thomas T. Baldrige Catalyst Award

Sponsored by McNees

Named in honor of a catalytic and legacy leader in our community, Thomas T. Baldrige, the Catalyst Award honors a businessperson, business, or community member that actively contributes to quality of business landscape, place, and our community. The recipient regularly engages with the broader community to create unique collaborations, donates time and resources to its community, and vocally champions Lancaster County as a thriving community.

Dr. Randall Oyer

Founding Medical Director, Ann B. Barshinger Cancer Institute (Penn Medicine Lancaster General Health)

Randall A. Oyer, MD is a practicing medical oncologist at the Ann B. Barshinger Cancer Institute at Penn Medicine Lancaster General in Lancaster, Pennsylvania.  Dr. Oyer serves as the Executive Medical Director of the Cancer Institute, Chairman of Cancer Committee, Chair of the Oncology Leadership Council, and Medical Director of the Cancer Risk Evaluation Program at Penn Medicine Lancaster General.

Dr. Oyer is a Clinical Professor of Medicine at Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania.  He is a member of the Penn Medicine Cancer Service Line Executive Committee and the Cancer Service Line Quality Committee at the Abramson Cancer Center- University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia.  Dr. Oyer was inducted into Penn Medicine’s Academy of Master Clinicians in 2022.

Dr. Oyer is Past President of the Association of Community Cancer Centers (ACCC), Rockville, Maryland and served as  the Inaugural Chair of the ACCC Community Research Institute (ACORI). Dr. Oyer is also a Commissioner of the American College of Surgeons Commission on Cancer, and a member of the National Cancer Policy Forum of the National Academies of Science, Engineering and Medicine.